Association of Avian Veterinarians, Australasian Committee Advancing and Promoting Avian Medicine and Stewardship.


Association of Avian Veterinarians, Australasian Committee

The 2016-2017 Directors are Bob Doneley, Kathy Fearnside, Kim Fryer, Stacey Gelis, James Harris Melanie Leech and Shane Raidal. Shane Raidal is Chairperson, Kathleen Fearnside is Vice Chairperson.

  • Appointed by member vote
  • Directors to choose chairperson
  • Responsible for management of the AAVAC as stated in the constitution, section 12, as this applies to all AAVAC activities aimed at meeting the company’s goal of promoting and advancing avian medicine and stewardship.

Secretary, Treasurer, Public Officer

AAVAV LTD. (Kim Fryer)

  • Appointed by the Directors of AAVAC Ltd.
  • Responsible for ensuring that AAVAC Ltd. meets all legal requirements of incorporation, processes membership applications, maintains the AAVAC website and performs whatever other duties are deemed necessary by the directors.
  • Responsible for  maintenance of the financial accounts of AAVAC Ltd.
  • This person is a legal requirement for a Company, who serves as the point of contact for the Australian Taxation Office and Australian Securities and Investments Commission.